Hours & Directions

Main Library Regular Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday/Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Children’s Library Regular Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Main Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Children’s Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM


2016 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day – Friday January 1
Martin Luther King Day – Monday January 18
Presidents’ Day – Monday February 15
Patriots’ Day – Monday April 18
Memorial Day – Monday May 30
Independence Day – Monday July 4
Labor Day – Monday September 5
Columbus Day – Monday October 10
Veterans’ Day – Friday November 11
Thanksgiving – Thursday November 24
Christmas – Sunday December 25
New Year’s Day – Sunday January 1, 2017


Directions

The Library’s main entrance is at 2 Dale Avenue Gloucester, MA. Metered parking is available on Dale Avenue and surrounding streets. Go to Google Maps for directions to the main entrance.

At the rear of the Library is a secondary entrance, drive-through book drop, and parking for staff and patrons of the Sawyer Free Library. Access to the parking lot and rear entrance is from School Street. Go to Google Maps for directions to the parking lot.


View Larger Map