Navigate / search

Hours & Directions

Main Library Regular Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday/Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Children’s Library Regular Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Main Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Children’s Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM


2018 Holiday Closings

Monday, January 1, 2018, New Years’ Day
Monday, January 15, 2018, Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19, 2018 President’s Day
Monday, April 16, 2018, Patriots’ Day
Monday, May 28, 2018, Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018, Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018, Labor Day
Monday, October 8, 2018, Columbus Day
November 11, 2018, Veterans Day (observed Monday, November 12, 2018)
Thursday, November 22, 2018, Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018, Christmas Day


Directions

The Library’s main entrance is at 2 Dale Avenue Gloucester, MA. Metered parking is available on Dale Avenue and surrounding streets. Go to¬†Google Maps for directions to the main entrance.

At the rear of the Library is a secondary entrance, drive-through book drop, and parking for staff and patrons of the Sawyer Free Library. Access to the parking lot and rear entrance is from School Street. Go to Google Maps for directions to the parking lot.


View Larger Map