Hours & Directions

Main Library Regular Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday/Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Children’s Library Regular Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday/Thursday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Main Library Summer Hours

Monday – Wednesday 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Children’s Library Summer Hours

Monday – Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM


2015 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day- Thursday January 1
Martin Luther King Day- Monday January19
President’s Day-Monday February 16
Patriots’ Day- Monday April 20
Memorial Day-Monday May 25
Independence Day-Saturday July 4
Labor Day- Monday September 7
Columbus Day-Monday October 12
Veteran’s Day-Wednesday November 11
Thanksgiving –Thursday November 26
Christmas-Friday December 25
New Year’s Day- Friday January 1, 2016


Directions

The Library’s main entrance is at 2 Dale Avenue Gloucester, MA. Metered parking is available on Dale Avenue and surrounding streets. Go to Google Maps for directions to the main entrance.

At the rear of the Library is a secondary entrance, drive-through book drop, and parking for staff and patrons of the Sawyer Free Library. Access to the parking lot and rear entrance is from School Street. Go to Google Maps for directions to the parking lot.


View Larger Map