Navigate / search

Hours & Directions

Main Library Regular Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Tuesday/Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Children’s Library Regular Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday/Saturday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Main Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Children’s Library Summer Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM – 1:00 PM


2017 Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day – Monday January 2
Martin Luther King Day – Monday January 16
Presidents’ Day – Monday February 20
Patriots’ Day – Monday April 17
Memorial Day – Monday May 29
Independence Day – Tuesday July 4
Labor Day – Monday September 4
Columbus Day – Monday October 9
Veterans’ Day – Saturday November 11
Thanksgiving – Thursday November 23
Christmas – Monday December 25
New Year’s Day – Monday January 1, 2018


Directions

The Library’s main entrance is at 2 Dale Avenue Gloucester, MA. Metered parking is available on Dale Avenue and surrounding streets. Go to Google Maps for directions to the main entrance.

At the rear of the Library is a secondary entrance, drive-through book drop, and parking for staff and patrons of the Sawyer Free Library. Access to the parking lot and rear entrance is from School Street. Go to Google Maps for directions to the parking lot.


View Larger Map